I haven’t posted for a little while now, but I can assure you – the rumors of my death have been greatly exaggerated. I kid, I kid…I hope there are no rumors of my death. But, yeah, I’ve been slacking on the blogging front and I hope to rectify that soon. (Please don’t kill me.)

HOWEVER – this is not to say that I have not been busy. I recently started writing for itcher Mag, and you can find my first article HERE. On top of that, I’ve been busy doing cosplay stuff and getting ready to meet one of my Star Wars idols – Peter Mayhew. Yeah, that’s right. I’m going to meet Chewie. Me and my friend Tyler (you can read my Friend Files I did on him HERE) will be going to Super Megafest as Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skyalker from Star Wars: Episode III. I’m psyched.

12804610_10208807766334334_3018584659272301561_n

Me and Tyler.

I’ve been trying to get this guy to cosplay as Anakin for a couple years now, and now he’s finally going to do it. Plus did I mention I get to meet Peter Mayhew/Chewie? Oh, and the cast of The Warriors? Oh, and Sara Jean Underwood? Yeah. Be jealous.

animation-78

warriors

sara-underwood-gif-049-v1

Hopefully soon I’ll get another few people to do some Friend Files and some Cosplay Confessions. Oh – and if you’re on Facebook at all, check out my AUTHOR PAGE.

Anyway, that’s all for now. I’m going to go and do some more writing (aka play Destiny). Later!

-Joe

Graduated from Saint Joseph's College Of Maine with a Bachelor's in Fine Arts - Creative Writing as well as Stonecoast, a low-residency MFA program through University of Southern Maine. Has several screenplays, a novel, graphic novel and a memoir all in development.

Leave a Reply

